Home Cooking

BaconI love my home and I especially like to cook in my home.  My idea of cooking is to add bacon to everything……bacon is the best.  I'm hooked on all the cooking shows and I spend lots of time trying to decide what I could make out of 3 unrelated items.  Rachel Ray has a great show, 30 Minute Meals. Found a delicious sounding meal that I could throw together in 30 minutes; Chicken and Peaches (Level Easy/Cook Time 20 Min), Sweet Onion Potatoes Au Gratin (Level Easy/Cook Time 25 Min), and Cheese and Bacon Biscuits (Level Easy/15 Min).  Now I have bacon…..so last night I decided to whip up the 30 minute meal.  Must say…..the food was fabulous but, if you add all the time together get 60 minutes and it took me closer to 90.  What I learned was in order to finish in 30 minutes, you need an 6-8 burner stove and at least 2 ovens.  Looks like I need to buy a new house.

About Smith Family Team, Realtors

We're a Mother/Daughter real estate team associated with Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Gary Greene, Katy Tx.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment